Member Login
European Commission, Agriculture DG European Commission, Agriculture DG
City  Brussels 
Country  Belgium
Website Address  http://ec.europa.eu/agriculture/index_en.htm 
The European Commission (formally the Commission of the European Communities) is the executive branch of the European Union. It operates in the method of cabinet government, with 27 "Commissioners", one for each country of the EU, led by a Commission President (currently José Manuel Barroso). The present Commission, known after its President as the "Barroso Commission" took office in late 2004 and is serving a five-year term. The body is responsible for proposing legislation, implementing decisions, upholding the Union's treaties and the general day-to-day running of the Union.

The term "Commission" can mean either the college of Commissioners mentioned above, or the larger institution; including the administrative body of about 25,000 European civil servants who are divided into departments called Directorates-General. It is primarily based in the Berlaymont building of Brussels and its internal working languages are English, French and German.


EastAgri Home About EastAgri Projects Countries Sectors Members Contact дома EastAgri Что такое EastAgri? Проекты Страны Секторы Участники Связаться About EastAgri Projects Countries Sectors Members Contact EastAgri Central European Initiative Food and Agricultural Organization of the United Nations European Bank for Reconstruction and Development World Bank English Russian