Member Login
Central European Initiative (CEI) Central European Initiative (CEI)
Address  Via Genova, 9 
City  Trieste 
Province/Region  Friulia-Venezia Giulia 
Country  Italy
Postal Code  34121 
Website Address  http://www.ceinet.org/ 
The European scene shows a a great variety of multilateral regional co-operations. The Central European Initiative is the oldest and largest of sub-regional co-operation initiatives that emerged in Central and Eastern Europe after the collapse of the communist system.

Founded by Austria, Italy, Hungary and Yugoslavia in 1989, as Quadrilateral co-operation, its membership increased to 10 by 1994, to 16 by 1996 and to 17 in 2000 with the accession of the Federal Republic of Yugoslavia (now Serbia and Montenegro).

The organisational structure of the CEI - as an intergovernmental forum for concertation and co-operation - is flexible and responsive to new developments.

The CEI has established an integrated framework of dialogue, co-ordination and co-operation among and between its member countries in the political, economic, cultural and parliamentary fields, creating, thereby, an atmosphere of mutual understanding in which national projects and transnational programmes are being discussed, planned, studied and implemented.

Countries in common between CEI and Eastagri Network are: Albania, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Hungary, Macedonia, Moldova, Montenegro, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Ukraine.  

EastAgri Home About EastAgri Projects Countries Sectors Members Contact дома EastAgri Что такое EastAgri? Проекты Страны Секторы Участники Связаться About EastAgri Projects Countries Sectors Members Contact EastAgri Central European Initiative Food and Agricultural Organization of the United Nations European Bank for Reconstruction and Development World Bank English Russian