EastAgri is a network of institutions coordinated by the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations Investment Centre, committed to improving their agricultural and agribusiness investment portfolio through information sharing. We are currently covering the 29 member countries of the EBRD.EastAgri — сеть организаций, координируемая Инвестиционным центром ФАО, созданная для развития инвестиционных проектов в области сельского хозяйства и агробизнеса на основе обмена информацией. В настоящее время EastAgri объединяет 29 стран–членов Европейского банка реконструкции и развития (ЕБРР).



See MedAgri.org for the Southern and Eastern Mediterranean

EBRD-FAO Global Forum | Responsible Private Sector Investments in Food and Agriculture

New Smart Milk portal launched in Kazakhstan

The Dairy Union of Kazakhstan recently launched its Smart Milk portal – a ‘one-stop shop’ on good farming practices and food safety, from farm to table.

With the portal, dairy farmers, milk collectors, milk processors and even consumers have relevant knowledge and guidance at their fingertips – from video tutorials and a farmer’s resource book to a series of animations and posters.

The portal is part of an initiative from the European Bank for Reconstruction and Development (EBRD) and the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO). Since 2016, the two agencies have assisted Kazakhstan’s dairy industry in complying with stricter milk quality and safety standards.

New Smart Milk portal launched in Kazakhstan

Photo Credit: ©FAO

EastAgri is supported by:

EastAgri is supported by FAO, EBRD, and The World Bank